Shipping: Shipping fees start from GBP £2.80

90th Anniversary of the MonacoGrand Prix - M/S Mint - Miniature Sheet

Miniature Sheet
GBP £5.70
Official Price Guaranteed
(item in basket)
Other products in issue
Miniature Sheet
GBP £5.70
Miniature Sheet CTO
GBP £5.70
First Day Cover
GBP £6.26
Technical details
  • 22.03.2019
  • Automobile Club de Monaco
  • Heliogravure
  • Size of Stamp: 36 x 27mm, Size of M/S: 130mm x 100m
About 90th Anniversary of the MonacoGrand Prix - M/S Mint

on 14 April 1929, Prince Pierre offically opened the circuit of the first ever Monaco Grand Prix. The race was won by England's William Grover-Williams at the wheel of a Bugatti 35B. The Monaco Grand Prix is a unique race in Formula 1, with its narrow course winding through the streets of the Principality. Only the greated drivers are regular winners here, with Ayrton Senna holding the record of six races victories. The 77th edition will take place from 23 to 26 May 2019, and will mark the 90th Anniversary of the Monaco Grand Prix.

[read more]