24-hour flash sale, available exclusively for our email subscribers – check your inbox now!
Shipping: Shipping fees start from GBP £3.48

2022San Cristobal de la Laguna - Miniature Sheet

Miniature Sheet
GBP £5.61
Official Price Guaranteed
(item in basket)
Other products in issue
Miniature Sheet
GBP £5.61
Miniature Sheet CTO
GBP £5.61
First Day Cover
GBP £7.40
GBP £13.04
Technical details
  • 21.10.2022
About San Cristobal de la Laguna

San Cristóbal de La Laguna (commonly known as La Laguna, Spanish pronunciation: [saŋ kɾisˈtoβal de la laˈɣuna]) is a city and municipality in the northern part of the island of Tenerife in the Province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, on the Canary Islands, Spain. The city is the third-most populous city of the archipelago and the second-most populous city of the island. La Laguna's historical center was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1999. In 2003 the municipality started an ambitious Urban Plan to renew this area, that was carried out by the firm AUC S.L. (Arquitectura Urbanismo y Cooperación). The city was the ancient capital of the Canary Islands. La Laguna lies right alongside the city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife; thus, the two cities and municipalities form a single large urban center, linked by tram.

[read more]