Shipping: GBP £8.58 Worldwide shipping fee.

About Sint Maarten

Sint Maarten is an island in the northeast Caribbean, approximately 300 km east of Puerto Rico. The 87-square-kilometre island is divided roughly 60/40 between France and the Kingdom of the Netherlands the two parts are roughly equal in population though, with slightly more people living on the Dutch side.

It is the smallest inhabited island divided between two nations. The division dates to 1648. The southern Dutch part comprises Sint Maarten and is one of four constituent countries that form the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Sint Maarten started issuing postal stamps after the dissolution of the Netherlands Antilles on 10 October 2010. The Island forms one of the five postage regions in the Kingdom. The first stamp issued shows the map of the island Saint Maarten. 

The value of the current stamp is denominated in Netherlands Antillean guilders.