24-hour flash sale, available exclusively for our email subscribers – check your inbox now!
Shipping: Shipping fees start from GBP £6.91

2005Signing of the Accession Treaty of Romania to the European Union - Set

GBP £0.26
Official Price Guaranteed
(item in basket)
Other products in issue
GBP £0.26
Miniature Sheet
GBP £0.87
First Day Cover
GBP £0.45
First Day Cover MS
GBP £0.73
Technical details
  • 25.04.2005
  • Mihai Vamasescu
  • -
  • -
  • Offset
  • 6 Colours
  • Stamp size: 48 x 33 mm, Block size: 120 x 90 mm
  • ROL 5,000
About Signing of the Accession Treaty of Romania to the European Union

The European Union is the result of a cooperation and integration process started in 1951 by six European countries – Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. After five accession stages (1973 – Denmark, Ireland and Great Britain, 1981 – Greece, 1986 – Spain and Portugal, 1995 – Austria, Finland and Sweden, 2004 – Cyprus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia and Hungary), the European Union has now 25 Member Countries and prepares for the sixth enlargement concerning the inclusion of new members in the stable and prosperous European zone.

[read more]